Supreme Court: List of Panel Members Revealed

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola, SAN, has published the list of the panel to hear and determine the petition brought before it by Atiku Abubakar, the Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and Peter Obi, the presidential candidate of the Labour Party against President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

The list which was published on Thursday came after so much uproar by citizens who inquired on the panel for the hearing of the February 25 election.

The list of members of the panel to sit on the appeals includes; Justices        
1. Musa Dattijo Moh’d                              

2. Uwani Musa Abba Aji,                                    

3. Lawal M Garba,   

4 . Helen M. Ogunwumiju,             

5. I.N. Saulawa,          

6. Tijjani Abubakar 

7. Emmanuel Agim.

Meanwhile, the Supreme Court declared that Monday, October 23, 2023, as the scheduled date for hearing the appeal filed by former Vice President Atiku Abubakar and former Anambra State Governor Peter Obi.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.