2023: Akeredolu Says Tinubu is Competent, Will Win Election

The Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN, CON on Monday said Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential candidate is competent and so will win the 2023 election.

Governor Akeredolu stated this at the Central Senatorial District campaign rally of the APC in Ondo town.

A statement made available by his Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Ondo State, Richard Olatunde stated that the ruling party is lucky to have a personality like Tinubu as its Presidential candidate.

The Governor, who described Asiwaju Tinubu as reliable and competent, added that he is the only candidate that can engender desired change and development in the country.

The rally was in continuation of the Senatorial Rally of the party which was flagged off last week Monday in Okitipupa, Ondo South Senatorial District.

Addressing a large crowd of party leaders, members, and supporters at the rally held at Our Saviours Primary School, Esso Area, Ondo, Governor Akeredolu canvassed votes for all candidates of the party.

His words: ”Tinubu will be elected as the President. Should we be looking for someone else in Sokoto or Adamawa when we have a reliable and competent person amongst us? We are lucky to have Asiwaju Tinubu in APC. He will win.”

The Governor also enjoined the people to vote for the Senatorial candidate of the party in Ondo Central, Mr Niyi Adegbonmire, SAN, popularly known as Omo-Ekun whom he said has the capacity to bring quality representation to the people of Ondo Central.

Arakunrin Akeredolu equally campaigned for the three House of Representatives candidates in the Senatorial district.

The candidates are: Prince Derin Adesida, Akure South/North Federal Constituency; Hon. Tajudeeen Adefisoye, Idanre/ Ifedore Federal Constituency; and Hon. Abiola Makinde, Ondo West/East Federal Constituency.

He further urged the people to elect all
candidates of the party for the State’s House of Assembly in the Central Senatorial District.

They are Hon. Simeon Toluwani Borokini, Akure South Constituency 1; Stephen Abitogun, Akure South Constituency 2; Komolafe Temitope,
Ifedore Constituency; Princess Tosin Ogunlowo
Idanre Constituency; Hon. Oladiji Olamide, Ondo East Constituency; Otunba Ogunwumiju Moyinolorun, Ondo West Constituency 1; Oladapo Biola, Ondo West Constituency 2; and Ologede Kolawole, Akure North Constituency.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tinubu Blasts Atiku, Says He ‘Rescued’ Him from Obasanjo

2023 Election: Buhari Orders Border Control, Surveilance