Prominent Abia PDP Chieftains Defect to APC

Eight prominent chieftains of the Peoples Demicratic Party, PDP, in Abia State have defected to the ruling All Progressive Congress, APC.

The chieftains include Prof ACB Agbazuere, 2023 House of Representatives candidate of PDP and a former Chief of staff to the Governor of Abia State, Barr. Eze Chikamnayo, Former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Rt. Hon. Uzor Azubuike a former State and Federal House of Representatives member and a former Commissioer for Agriculture, Chief Eze Nwanganga, a former Commissioer Abia State.

Others include; Chief  Uzo Ihuka former ASOPADEC Commissioner, Chief Sam Nwogu, a 3 Time Chairman of Asopadec and a former NDDC Commissioner, Chief Chimezie okoronkwo, former 2 times Transition Chairman Isiala Ngwa North and Elder Godwin Nna, a PDP statesman.

They were received during a stakeholders meeting organised by the Honourable Minister of State, Labour and Productivity, Rt. Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejiocha on Monday in her country home Isuochi.

The defection comes ahead of the zonal caucus meeting of the APC which is billed for Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.