Railway: Excluding Obasanjo was Malicious and Sacrilegious – FFK


Femi Fani Kayode has stated that the exclusion of former President Olusegun Obasanjo by President Muhammadu Buhari while naming railway stations after prominent Nigerians was malicious and spiteful.

Recall that President Buhari named some prominent after the railway stations built in the country and Prof Wole Soyinka, Alex Ekwueme and others made the list.

FFK also mentioned the names of prominent Nigerians that should have made the list but was left out due to a power play.

Read his post, “I believe that the exclusion of OBJ from the list of those honored by having railway stations etc. named after them was petty, malicious, spiteful & sacrilegious. We must not allow politics to becloud our thinking and judgement and we must give honor to whom it is due.

Equally sad is the fact that Umaru Yar’adua, Ameyo Adadevoh, Shehu Shagari,Tafawa Balewa, TB Joshua, David Oyedepo,Baba Adebanjo,John Nwodo,Emeka Ojukwu,Ngozie Okonjo-Iweala,Matthew Hassan Kukah, Baba Kessington Adebutu &others were also left out. Give honour to whom it is due!”

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to nnekatorti@gmail.com. For more enquiry, please call +234-706-806-4347 or whatsapp +234-706-806-4347. To place an advert, please call 07068064347.

WhatsApp chat
%d bloggers like this: